Fun Friday?

Standard

I just opened the fridge, and out tumbled a carton of eggs! I looked up to see the paper towel holder was empty. I opened the drawer to find the kitchen towels missing again. AGHHHH! Why are the paper towels gone? Certain little children feel the need to use 10 at a time. Why are the kitchen towels gone? Certain little children like to play with them, why can’t they just get imaginary friends? If you’re wondering how they play with towels, blanket forts, baby doll wraps, and of course, weapons for hitting each other are the ones that come to mind!

I hope these are NOT signs of the weekend ahead of me! But I’m afraid they just might be… Tonight we have a football game, and it’s in a town that’s a good hour and a half away. AND, it’s raining. And cold. And I’m in charge of making sandwiches for the dance team, so I can’t back out now. I don’t mind rainy cold nights, but recently a few little boys used all the umbrellas I had just bought for some kind of game that rendered them all useless as umbrellas. Quite effective as weapons of mass destruction though…

Here we are, our first cold wet week of the year I see everyone has gotten too tall for their jeans. So I will need to do some shopping soon. But I don’t think I am brave enough to take them all with me. I guess they’ll have to be in high waters for the weekend. I would leave them with the hubby, but guess where he’ll be?

Nope, you didn’t guess, so I will just tell you…

He will be hanging out with ZZ Top.

No, I’m not kidding.

He gets to hang out at a car show and pal around again with Billy Gibbons. Where does he get his luck? I’d like to know!! Actually, I’d like it to just rub off on me a little bit.

This is Sean with his VIP pass back in March…

So Mr. Lucky will be once again hanging with the rich and famous while I am home in this little box chasing little people hoping and praying the man who wants to buy our Buick Skylark will show up and show me the money! I don’t have time for any Craigslist scammers who want to mail me a check while I prepare the car for shipping! How is it that the world is full of people that actually say “due to the nature of my job I can’t come look at the car but I’ll take it.” Come on now, I’m not that stupid! I wish I knew how to turn their scam back on them, cash their check and send them a model car or a Hotwheel! It’s time for some COLD HARD CASH. I need this remodeling FINISHED. I dream of space all the time, I watch HGTV and pray that Yard Crashers or Room Crashers or anyone with a budget and a hammer will show up and do something around here, but they haven’t come. My famous blog has failed to grip the attention of the home makeover stars. Time to take matters in my own hands, so if you don’t mind, cross your fingers, say a prayer, wish me luck, whatever it is you do to send good wishes, because if this car actually sells, we could expand these walls and make just a little room to breathe!  And then maybe I wouldn’t have to be the old woman who lives in a shoe with so many children she doesn’t know what to do!

4 responses »

  1. Good luck with selling your car!
    P.S. Im new to blogging and not really sure how to rack up followers. If you think puppies are adoable and the trouble they cause is kind of funy rcheck out my blog. Follow if you like what you see. And if you have any blogging tips let me know 🙂

Surely, after reading all of this, you have at least one thing to say!

