We Won!!

Standard
We Won!!

If you know my husband, this story is much funnier. If you don’t know him, let me just help you out. He’s 42, but he’s not a day over 17 most of the time. He’s probably the reason some guy invented Adderall (even though he’d never take it) and he may have been the creator of the PHOTO BOMB. When he’s mad he tries to yell, but his booming voice isn’t enough to scare anyone and when he’s worried or thinking he rubs the bald spot on his head.

The other day I was thinking about my Grandpa Smith. He was the kind of man who had a routine- a route of hellos he managed to pass around every day, from the Texaco to the Dairy Queen to the basketball game, he was always there with a big grin on his face. I think that’s exactly the kind of old man my husband will turn out to be. He already has his morning route of hello’s. He takes our son through McDonald’s and then stops by the gas station and then says hello at various auto parts stores and mechanic shops and he heads through town. I drop off 4 kids at 3 different schools in the time it takes him to deliver one!  Everybody calls him Chicken and people in town can look at my son and know exactly who I’m married to by the resemblance. It’s really quite hilarious at times.

TiffPhone3-15-2014 002

This morning I wish I could have been a fly on the wall. He decided to check his powerball ticket JUST IN CASE!

powerball

DING DING DING DING!! He heard those bells and he was shaking in his shorts. I can just imagine him rubbing his bald head while the cashier taunted him. “You’re a winner!” She exclaimed, and then she took her sweet time…

4dollars.pptx.jpg

Yep, after the terrible year of 2015, we’re starting off with a bang! We’re four dollars in the black. That’s two gallons of gas these days. I’d say life is good! If only I could have been there!

I’d call that paybacks for the time he gave me a fake scratch-off… when I was on the phone with my best friend, and I screamed because I thought we had $10,000….

You know what I call that? I call that:

karma

 
If you like this blog, please give a little click! No form, nothing else to click on, just click once and it will register a vote for Life With Blondie!
Vote for me @ Top Mommy Blogs - Mom Blog Directory

Surely, after reading all of this, you have at least one thing to say!

